Concerto per il violone
Antonio Capuzzi
1755 - 1818
Back to Listen
excerpt from the 3rd movement
Live radio broadcast
Ensemble 415 (baroque orchestra)
Direction : Chiara Banchini
This is the earliest Italian bass concerto in existence.  Using the orignal
manuscript as a mere skeleton, Cléna richly ornamented the piece in the
style of the period and developed it with the use of cadenzas.  In doing
so, she created a brilliant new version of this work.  A great success with
the public, she performed it more than 20 times throughout Italy, France,
Switzerland and Germany with the baroque orchestra Ensemble 415.
Cléna Stein c Copyright 2006